Congratulations to Michelle Proulx on the publication of her book – and on the inspired idea to give away magnets with the design of the book cover on them. Great marketing idea that other indie authors can learn from/stand back and admire/think geez I wish I’d thought of that!

Michelle Proulx - Author

… of magnets!

Ha! Fooled you, didn’t I? Since I haven’t actually gotten my hands on copies of my own book yet (iUniverse for the win!), I have decided to have a slightly different type of giveaway. And this giveaway will involve … MAGNETS!

Don’t get too excited. You haven’t even seen them yet.

2013-01-23 18.32.23

Okay, you may now get excited. Ain’t they bootiful?

So here’s the deal. I’m giving away an unspecified number of magnets to an unspecified number of people who comment on this blog post in celebration of the publication of my totally rad new book, Imminent Danger And How to Fly Straight into It. I have a sparkly bowler hat left over from New Years into which I will place the name of each person who comments on this post. You get an extra draw if you reblog/share this post (or, preferably, this post) on…

View original post 237 more words

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “

  1. And they’re cheap, too! I think I got these from Vistaprint for … $4.99 for 25? Something like that. About 25 cents for a magnet.

Leave a Reply

